Achievement of TTDI Toastmasters Club

TTDI Toastmasters Club has been achieving the President’s Distinguished Club status for 16 consecutive years since it was chartered in June 2000. It is the main mission of TTDI Toastmasters Club to continue achieving and maintaining the status each year.

TTDI Toastmasters Club is formed in 1st June 2000, is part of toastmasters international which was founded in 1924, in santa ana, california, by dr. Ralph c. Smedley, who conceived and developed the idea of helping others to speak more effectively in public. You can become the speaker and leader you want to be.

The organization grew out of a single club, Smedley Club Number 1, which would become the first Toastmasters club. It was founded by Ralph C. Smedley on October 22, 1924, at the YMCA in Santa Ana, California, United States. Toastmasters International was incorporated under California law on December 19, 1932. Throughout its history, Toastmasters has served over four million people, and today the organization serves over 292,000 members in 122 countries, through its over 14,350 member clubs.

Past Presidents of TTDI Toastmasters

2000/2001 – Jaswinder Kaur

2001/2002 – Jeffrey Quah

2002/2003 – Charlie Foong

2003/2004 – Janice Lau

2004/2005 – Lim Boon Loong

2005/2006 – Yoshiaki Shintoku

2006/2007 – Yau Chau Fong

2007/2008 – Ivan Tan

2008/2009 – Yap Chen Fui

2009/2010 – Cheong Kuok Sum (Towards Transformation Development and Improvement)

2010/2011 – Marian Lee (Transforming Towards Distinctive Identity)

2011/2012 – Lee Xi Wen (Time To Do It)

2012/2013 – Diong Jia Ming (To Transform Do It)

2013/2014 – Lee Han-Sen (Truly Transform Dynamic Individual)

2014/2015 – Teoh Bee Khim (Together Towards Dazzling Individual)

2015/2016 – Yap Poh Soon (Time to Discover It)

2016/2017 – Goh Kah Eng (Team that Develops Individual)

2017/2018 – Julie Phoo (Transform Thinking, Discover Ideas)


Share and Enjoy

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon
  • Add to favorites
  • Email
  • RSS